‘Game of Thrones’: George RR Martin promises a new end to the literary saga

In an interview with Uproxx, George RR Martin revealed that he regrets letting the plot of the ‘Game of Thrones’ series go beyond the narrative of his books, but promised that his literary saga will have a different ending than that of the HBO series.

“Looking back, I would have liked the books to stay at the forefront of the series. My biggest problem is that when they started the series I had four books and the fifth one came out right after the series started. I had five books in front of me, and they are huge; I never thought they would happen to me, but they did. They caught up to me and passed me.

He adds: “It got a little weird because the show got past me, but it was taking different paths. I’m still working on the book, but you’ll see my end when it comes out.

It should be remembered that a “Game of Thrones” spin-off, titled “House of the Dragon”, is already in development.

Check out the first official images:

The cast will feature Olivia Cooke, who will play Alicent Hightower, the beautiful daughter of King’s Hand; Emma D’Arcy will play Princess Rhaenyra Targaryen, Viserys’ eldest daughter; Matt Smith will play Prince Daemon Targaryen, the king’s younger brother; Paddy Considine will be King Viserys; Fabien Frankel will play Ser Criston Cole, member of the guard of King Viserys I Targaryen; Rhys Ifans will play Otto Hightower, the hand of the king; Steve Toussaint will play Lord Corlys Velaryon, the serpent of the sea; Eve Best will play Princess Rhaenys Velaryon; and Sonoya Mizuno will play Mysaria, one of the most reliable (and unlikely) allies of Prince Daemon Targaryen, heir to the throne.

The story of “House of the Dragon” takes place 300 years before the events of “Game of Thrones” and will follow Daenerys’ ancestors as House Targaryen collapses. The plot is based on the novel ‘Fire & Blood’, by George RR Martin, who also enters as a creator alongside Ryan J. Condal.

Ten episodes have been ordered for the first season.

Enjoy watching:

Check out the official synopsis of the book:

Centuries before the events of War of Thrones, House Targaryen – the only dragonlord family to survive the Destruction of Valyria – made their home in Dragonstone. The story of Fire & Blood begins with the legendary Aegon the Conqueror, creator of the Iron Throne, and continues with the chronicle of the generations of Targaryens who fought to keep their seat, until the Civil War which nearly destroyed their dynasty.

What really happened during the dragon dance? Why was it so dangerous to visit Valyria after the Destruction? What were Maegor the Cruel’s worst crimes? These are some of the questions answered by this essential work, reported by a wise master of the Citadel.

Make sure to watch:

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL 🚨http: //bit.ly/CinePOP_Subscribe

Back to top button