‘Grey’s Anatomy’ renewed for season 19

ABC has officially renewed the series ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ for a 19th season.

TVLine reports that actress Ellen Pompeo and showrunner Krista Vernoff have signed new contracts for another year, guaranteeing their returns for the next cycle.

According to the network’s description, “Season 19 will explore the world of modern medicine through the eyes of veteran and newcomer characters.”

Created by Shonda Rhimes, the series is currently directed by showrunner Krista Vernoff.

The plot follows the personal and professional lives of surgeons and interns at Gray Sloan Memorial Hospital.

The cast includes Ellen Pompeo, Chandra Wilson, James Pickens, Jr., Kevin McKidd, Caterina Scorsone, Camilla Luddington, Kelly McCreary, Kim Raver, Jake Borelli, Chris Carmack, Richard Flood, Anthony Hill and Scott Speedman.

Enjoy watching:

Make sure you watch:

Exit mobile version