Lil Nas X competes for five 2022 Grammy Awards, including Album, Song and Record of the Year

Rapper Lil Nas X was one of the greats remembered at the 2022 Grammy Awards and won five nominations, including three in major categories.

The musician is nominated for Album of the Year for the acclaimed album “Montero”, as well as for Song of the Year, Recording of the Year and Best Music Video for “Montero (Call Me By Your Name) ”. The song “Industry Baby” competes in the category of best melodic rap performance.

The winners will be announced on January 31, 2022.

The disc is now available on all streaming platforms.

Track alignment:

Enjoy watching:

1. Montero (Call me by your name)
2. Dead now
3. Industry baby [ft. Jack Harlow]
4. This is what I want
5. The art of realization
6. Scoop [ft. Doja Cat]
7. One of me [ft. Elton John]
8. Lost in the Citadel
9. Dolla’s Sign Slime [ft. Megan Thee Stallion]
10. Tales from Dominica
11. The sun is setting
12. Empty
13. I don’t want it
14. Life after Salem
15. Am I dreaming [ft. Miley Cyrus]

Lil Nas X rose to fame after the award winning song “Old Town Road” performed alongside Billy Ray Cyrus. The song held a 19-week record atop the Billboard Hot 100 and earned the duo a Grammy for Best Pop Performance in a Duo / Group.

Openly gay, the rapper is an activist for the rights of the LGBTQIA + community and was named one of the 25 most influential people on the Internet in 2019 by Time.

Make sure you watch:

Exit mobile version