Marvel Updates Movie And MCU Series Timeline; To verify!

With 25 films and multiple TV shows to its name, the MCU is one of the most complex creations in pop culture history.

In 23 years hundreds of characters have been created and played in events that changed the universe and now these characters are about to venture into the multiverse.

Turns out some fans can get a bit lost in all of this storyline, and Marvel Studios decided to update the timeline of productions available on Disney + to make everything a bit easier to understand.

The titles that have been excluded from the list are those of “Spider-Man” because the agreement with Sony (owner of the hero’s image rights) does not include the Webhead movies on the streaming platform.

As ‘Eternos’ is still showing in theaters, it didn’t make the list either, but it will be interesting to know where the film fits into all of this.

After showing the prehistory of the MCU, the plot shifts to the present tense, and judging by the way the characters talk about Thanos’ cracklings, the plot should play out concurrently with “Spider-Man: Away from Home” .

Have fun watching:

Check the timeline:

“Captain America: The First Avenger”
“Captain Marvel”
‘Iron Man’
‘Iron Man 2
‘The Avengers’
‘Thor: The Dark World’
“Iron Man 3”
‘Captain America: The Winter Soldier’
‘Guardians of the Galaxy’
“Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2”
‘Avengers: Age of Ultron’
‘The ant Man’
“Captain America: Civil War”
‘Black Panther’
‘Black Widow’
‘Doctor Strange’
‘Thor: Ragnarok’
“Ant-Man and the Wasp”
“Avengers: Infinite War”
“Avengers: Endgame”
‘What if…?’
“Falcon and the Winter Soldier”
“Shang-Chi and the legend of the ten rings”

Also check out our review of “Eternals”:

Revision | Eternos is Marvel’s most artistic, complex and original film… for better or for worse!

‘Eternals’ follows the journey of quasi-immortal beings, products of the evolutionary divergence that gave birth to the human race millennia ago. The characters relate to several concepts already introduced in previous universe films, from the Celestials (who came out in “Guardians of the Galaxy”) to Thanos, whose own mother was one of his victims.

The cast also includes Salma Hayek (Ajak), Kumail Nanjiani (Kingo), Lauren Ridloff (Makkari), Brian Tyree Henry (Phastos), Lia McHugh (Sprite), Gemma Chan (Sersi), Kit Harington (Black Knight), Barry Kheogan (Druig) and Richard Madden (Ikaris).

Make sure to watch:

Back to top button