‘Ted Lasso’ wins three statues at the 2021 Critics’ Choice Awards!

The 26th Critics’ Choice Awards ceremony took place this March 7 and recognized the best of television and cinema.

The famous acid comic series ‘Ted Lasso’ became one of the big winners of the edition and took home no less than three statuettes: the best comic series, the best actor for Jason Sudeikis and the best supporting actress for Hannah Waddingham.

The production was created by Bill Lawrene, Sudeikis, Brendan Hunt and Joe Kelly.

The series follows the life of Ted Lasso, an American football coach who finds himself in trouble when he finds himself hired to coach a football team in England, even though he does not have enough experience with the sport.

Jeremy Swift, Phil Dunster, Brett Goldstein, Brendan Hunt, Nick Mohammed and more complete the cast.

Make sure to watch:


Back to top button