“The Acolyte”: the series reveals the official chronology of the “Star Wars” universe; Understand!

Lucasfilm announced 10 new series from the Star Wars universe at the Investor Day event, hosted by Walt Disney Co. last Thursday (10).

And the new production “ The Acolyte ”, which is part of Alta República’s canon, will also serve as a zero point in the official timeline of the universe created by George Lucas, 200 years before the film’s inaugural trilogy, launched between the 70s and 80s.

The franchise’s new timeline is part of the Star Wars: The Upper Republic book saga and strategically reorganizes the entire narrative timeline, incorporating brand expansion by announcing the many titles to be released.

Check out the official and updated Star Wars timeline:

The High Republic – The official new starting point for Star Wars canon, set 200 years before the original 70s-80s trilogy. It will be explored in the new “High Republic” line of books, which will arrive in 2021. The next series The Acolyte is part of this period.

Enjoy watching:

Fall of the Jedi – Covering the fall of the Jedi Order and the return of the Sith, in The Phantom Menace, Attack of the Clones, The Clone Wars and Revenge of the Sith.

Empire Age – Explore the early rise of the Empire and the chaos of its shadow covering the galaxy. Covering the events depicted in the upcoming Bad Batch and Solo: A Star Wars Story animated series.

Age of Rebellion – The slow but sure rise of rebellion in the decades following the rise of the Empire. Covering events from Star Wars Rebels, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, A New Hope, The Empire Strikes Back and The Return of the Jedi.

The New Republic – Chaos after Palpatine’s apparent death, as the Empire struggled to survive and a New Republic began to take shape. Mandalorian takes place in this period of time.

Rise of the First Order – The Imperial Remnants are reorganizing in the First Order and attempting to reclaim the galaxy as part of Palpatine’s resurrection. Covers the events of Star Wars: The Resistance, The Force Awakens, The Last Jedi and Ascension Skywalker.

Check out the official logo of ‘The Acolyte’:

The series will have creator Leslye Headland, responsible for the Netflix hit ‘Russian Doll’.

“The Acolyte” will be a mysterious thriller, set in the last days of the Old High Republic and reveal the dark secrets of a growing power on the dark side of the Force.

Make sure you watch:


Back to top button