“The Book of Boba Fett”: a new image shows the character revealing his face on the streets of Tatooine; To verify!

Lucasfilm has released three new sequences from “The Book of Boba Fett,” again starring the Bounty Hunter (Temuera Morrison) and his new ally Fennec Shand (Ming-Na Wen).

One of the images shows Fett walking the streets of Tatooine without his helmet.

As fans already know, the character is not a follower of the Mandalorian doctrine, which requires its members to never reveal their faces.

Still, he’s curious to see him reveal his face publicly, something he never did in the original “Star Wars” trilogy.

Check out the images:

Enjoy watching:

Remember that the premiere of “The Book of Boba Fett” is scheduled for December 29.

Watch the trailer and follow CinePOP on YouTube:

The first season will have eight episodes:

Episode 1: The Champion
Episode 2: The Assassin
Episode 3: The Syndicate
Episode 4: The Battlefield
Episode 5: Homeworld
Episode 6: The Warlord
Episode 7: The Confrontation
Episode 8: The Hunter

Some titles hint at the plot, like “The Syndicate,” which is expected to follow Fett as the new Underworld King on Tatooine.

Rumors have also hinted that the plot might give Mandalore more attention, as suggested by episode five: “The Homeworld”.

Another interesting detail is that the first episode will be counted as Chapter 17, i.e. it will be a direct continuation of the 2nd season of ‘The Mandalorian’, serving as a sort of season 2.5. from the series with Pedro Pascal.

The series will also explore Fett’s dominance of the criminal underworld after assassinating Bib Fortuna (Matthew Wood) and taking charge of Tatooine.

Fortuna was Jabba the Hutt’s staunch servant and took office after the leader’s death in Return of the Jedi.

“‘The Book of Boba Fett’, a new original series starring Temuera Morrison and Ming-Na Wen, produced by Jon Favreau, Dave Filoni and Robert Rodriguez, set in the same timeline as ‘The Mandalorian’. The premiere has take place at Disney + in 2021.

Make sure you watch:

Back to top button