‘The Midnight Club’: Mike Flanagan’s New Horror Series Gets Sneak Peek

Via its Twitter, Netflix CONFIRMED that “The Midnight Club”, the new horror series from Mike Flanagan (“The Curse of the Hill Residence”), will be released in 2022.

My horror releases wouldn’t be complete without a Mike Flanagan and Trevor Macy series.

Based on Christopher Pike’s book, The Midnight Club is also confirmed to premiere for 2022.

– netflixbrasil (@NetflixBrasil) November 30, 2021

The plot takes place in Rotterdam Home, a hospice for mentally handicapped adolescents. A group of patients begins to gather at midnight to tell horror stories. So they make a pact that the person in the group who dies first contacts others from the Hereafter.

The series will be based on the eponymous book written by Christopher Pike, released in 1994, and is expected to incorporate other works by the author as well.

The protagonists, who will form the Midnight Club, are: Adia, Igby Rigney, Ruth Codd, William Chris Sumpter, Aya Furukawa, Annarah Shephard and Sauriyan Sapkota.

The cast will also include Heather Langenkamp (“The Nightmare Hour”), Zach Gilford, Samantha Sloyan, William B. Davis, Iman Benson, Larsen Thompson, Crystal Balint, Patricia Drake and Matt Biedel.

Enjoy watching:

Flanagan joins as a producer and screenwriter alongside Leah Fong (‘Once Upon a Time’).

The first season will be directed by Emmanuel Osei-Kuffour (‘Black Box’), Axelle Carolyn (‘The Curse of Bly Mansion’), Viet Nguyen (‘The Dark World of Sabrina’), Morgan Beggs (‘Once Upon a Time’ ) and Michael Fimognari (“For all the boys: now and forever”).

Trevor Macy is the executive producer of the adaptation.

Make sure you watch:

Back to top button