“The Walking Dead”: The Guardians take on the Reapers in the new teaser from the LAST season; Watch!

AMC has released a new teaser for the 11th and final season of “The Walking Dead,” which premieres August 22.

The preview features Maggie Rhee (Lauren Cohan) and her new group of survivors, the Guardians, who fall prey to the Masked Hunters they call the Reapers.


Last week, the network released the titles of the first eight episodes of the season.

Check it out, along with the synopsis of the first two:

Episode 01: Acheron: Part I

Episode 02: Acheron: Part II

Episode 03: Hunted

Episode 04: Render

Enjoy watching:

Episode 05: Out of the Ashes

Episode 06: Inside

Episode 07: Broken Promises

Episode 08: For Blood

Episode 1 – Acheron: Part I: “Back in Alexandria from a critical mission in search of food, the group realizes that the result is not enough. Maggie comes up with a new potentially suicidal plan. But what choice do they have? They must find more food for all their people to survive and effectively rebuild Alexandria. If they don’t, Alexandria falls, taking them with her. Once on the road, a violent storm forces them into the metro tunnel. As frayed nerves and suspicion builds up, chaos ensues. Terror is relentless as our heroes get a glimpse of what Maggie and her party faced before returning to Alexandria. Meanwhile, those captured by the soldiers are transferred to another undisclosed location. “

Episode 2 – Acheron: Part II “:“ The group discovers that a member could not safely enter the subway train. Surrounded by zombies, it is impossible to return to the tunnel to look for it. All eyes are on Negan when the rules of survival change. It is no longer “no one is left behind”, but rather “we continue”. With little ammo and energy remaining, the group must prepare as the dead have found their way into the subway train. Meanwhile, Daryl is in his own hellish situation trying to find Dog and finding more than he expected. Meanwhile, Yumiko challenges the process at the Commonwealth outpost, which threatens her future and that of Eugene, Ezekiel and the Princess.

The final cycle will consist of 24 episodes. Additionally, AMC is developing a spin-off focused on Daryl and Carol which is set to debut in 2023.

Created by Frank Darabont, the series is based on the eponymous comic book by Robert Kirkman.

The plot follows a group of survivors in a post-apocalyptic world that must not only deal with the dead, but the living as well.

The cast includes Norman Reedus, Melissa McBride, Christian Serratos, Josh McDermitt, Seth Gilliam, Ross Marquand, Khary Payton, Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Lauren Cohan.

Make sure you watch:

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL 🚨http: //bit.ly/CinePOP_Subscribe

Back to top button