“The Wheel of Time”: the series’ composer reveals three new songs from the soundtrack; To verify!

Composer Lorne Balfe recently unveiled three new tracks from the soundtrack to “The Wheel of Time”, the ambitious Amazon Prime series starring Rosamund Pike.

The songs are titled “Caisen’shar (Old Blood)”, “Mashiara (Lost Love” and “Al’Naito (The Flame)” and are already available on major streaming platforms.

The album will be released on November 12, a week before the series premiere.

Enjoy watching:

Recalling that the first season arrives in the catalog of the streaming platform on November 19.

Described as one of the most popular and enduring fantastic literary sagas of all time, the work has sold over 90 million copies. Set in an epic, sprawling world where magic exists and only a few women are allowed access, the story follows Moiraine (Pike), a member of an incredibly powerful women’s organization called Aes Sedai. Arriving in the small town of Two Rivers, she embarks on a perilous journey around the world with five young men and women, one of whom has been prophesied as the Dragon Reborn, who will save or destroy mankind.

Alexandre Willaume (‘Tomb Raider’) will play Thom Merrilin, a traveling artist who joins the protagonist on his journey at the beginning of the first book. Johann Myers will play Padan Fain, a cunning and treacherous merchant who crosses the paths of the characters for personal benefit.

The cast also includes Madeleine Madden, who will bring Egwene Al’Vere to life; Marcus Rutherford, who will play Perrin Aybara; Harris, who will play Mar Cauthon; Zoë Robins, who will play Nynaeve; Josha Stradowski, who will bring Rand Al’Thor to life; Daniel Henney, who will play al’Lan Mandragoran; and Álvaro Morte, who will play Logain Ablar.

Also starring in the production are Priyanka Bose, Taylor Napier, Emmanuel Imani, Hammad Animashaun, Alvaro Morte, Pasha Bocarie, Jennifer Preston, Izuka Hoyle, Sophie Okonedo, Kae Alexander, Clare Perkins, Peter Franzen and Kate Fleetwood.

Make sure to watch:

Back to top button