Weekend tip | Franchises displayed outside the timeline – Part 2

Last week we kicked off a special about the out of order theatrical movies. Today we bring you a list of some of the most messy franchises of all time now organized in the right order for you to see without missing any detail or reference. To verify!

X Men

Begun at the turn of the century, the X-Men franchise is a clear example of what messy planning can do with priceless property from a renowned studio. A fundamental element in the birth of heroes in the cinema, the first two feature films of the mutants were a success with the public and the critics. However, with the failure of X-Men: The Final Showdown (2006), the extinct FOX decided to bet on a solo film by Wolverine (Hugh Jackman), which turned the entire chronology of the saga upside down. He was also bad and that made the studio bet on a reboot of the franchise, which would reconnect with the original trilogy in the new company’s second film. Confused, isn’t it? Later, a mercenary will arrive who manages to give the mutants one last breath before being bought by Disney. Anyone who wants to try and keep the franchise in the right order, just watch X-Men: First Class, X-Men: Days of a Forgotten Future, X-Men Origins: Wolverine, X-Men: Apocalypse, X-Men: Black Phoenix. , X-Men: The Movie, X-Men 2, X-Men: The Final Showdown, Wolverine Immortal, Deadpool, Deadpool 2, The New Mutants and Logan.

Marvel Cinematic Universe

Today’s leading franchise, the MCU or Marvel Cinematographic Universe has simply dominated reviews and the box office for the past decade. Mobilizing billions of fans around the world and breaking record after record, the Marvel Heroes saga has created an unprecedented shared universe on the big screen. But even the MCU team, so well known for their organization and planning, failed to escape the late releases. The most famous cases are the two Guardians of the Galaxy films – which were released three years apart, but set within six months – Captain Marvel and Black Widow. However, unlike other studios, Marvel was able to justify these late releases in a way that fans would like. Now, with the arrival of Disney +, they are looking to expand their domains into the serial format. Anyone who wants to see it in the right order should watch: Captain America: The First Avenger, Captain Marvel, Iron Man, The Incredible Hulk, Iron Man 2, Thor, The Avengers, Iron Man 3, Thor: The Dark World, Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Guardians of the Galaxy, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2, Avengers: The Age of Ultron, Ant-Man, Captain America: Civil War, Black Widow, Doctor Strange, Spider-Man: Back Home, Panther Black, Thor: Ragnarok, Avengers: Infinite War, Ant-Man and the Wasp, Avengers: Ultimatum, Loki, WandaVision, Spider-Man: Away from Home and Hawk and the Winter Soldier.


Enjoy watching:

After many years of success with solo films, DC, seeing its rival’s theatrical success, decided to bank on its own shared cinematic universe. However, a bit of early skating and a lack of faith in the characters themselves made the connections shudder, and Warner ended up choosing to release films in the same universe, but which don’t interact so much to result in a movie event. Love it or hate it, DC has been successful in recent years and now, with the addition of James Gunn to the project, it looks like everything is going to be okay. The chronological order to check the movies is: Wonder Woman, Wonder Woman 1984, The Man of Steel, Batman Vs Superman: The Origin of Justice, Suicide Squad, Justice League, Aquaman, Shazam, Birds of Prey: Harlequin and Sua Fantabulous Emancipation and The Suicide Squad.

Indiana Jones

Responsible for redefining the genre of adventure cinema, the Indiana Jones franchise is one of the most celebrated in history. In addition to the four films, the saga also featured a prequel series on the character’s childhood that enshrined Harrison Ford. Interestingly, the first movie released takes place after the second. That’s because Steven Spielberg didn’t want to use the Nazis as the big bad guys in history a second time. The solution found was to place the second film before the events seen in the original adventure. Thus, the correct chronological order of the saga is: The Adventures of Young Indiana Jones, Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom, Indiana Jones and Raiders of the Lost Ark, Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade, and Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the crystal skull.

Star wars

George Lucas’ ultimate work is a huge mess idolized by billions of fans across the globe, possibly the galaxy. In fact, this story of creating universes out of chronological order is becoming popular with this series of films. Launched in the 1970s under strong suspicion from studios and producers, the Skywalker family saga has enchanted different generations and remains one of the most profitable franchises of all time. Over the years, new productions taking place in different “eras” of this distant, very distant galaxy have emerged. Now, with Disney as the rights holder, several productions exploring what happened between the films will be released. So, anyone who wants to watch this universe’s live action productions in the right order should see: Episode I: The Phantom Menace, Episode II: Attack of the Clones, Episode III: Revenge of the Sith, Han Solo: A Star Wars Story, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, Star Wars or Episode IV: A New Hope, Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back, Episode VI: Return of the Jedi, The Mandalorian, Episode VII: Awakening the Force, Episode VIII: The Last Jedi and Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker.

Make sure to watch:

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL 🚨http: //bit.ly/CinePOP_Subscribe

Back to top button